Home > Real World, Spotlight! > Spotlight: Claire Colmor, FCLC ’11 (psst…she might be on Glee!)

Spotlight: Claire Colmor, FCLC ’11 (psst…she might be on Glee!)

Claire Colmor's quirky audition tape for Glee has made it to the top 20 on My Fox Chicago's website.

By Nadine Deninno

Claire Colmar, FCLC ‘11, could be the next cast member on the tv show Glee, but she needs your help!

My Fox Chicago, Colmar’s hometown, is hosting a casting call contest that allows anyone to submit a video in order for the producers of the show to see your video. Colmar currently has made it to the top twenty, who’s videos are then put up online to be voted on until April 16th.

“I didn’t think I’d make it to the top twenty but somehow I managed and now the competition is solely based on the number of votes you get,” she said.

Colmar found out about the contest through her mother, who saw it on the television.

“I had to participate because I’m obsessed with the show Glee,” she said.

Singing “This Little Light of Mine”, Colmar admits in her essay, “High school was the most awkward time of my life, but I would re-live it just to be in Glee.”

But she needs YOUR help! Watch her video and vote for her here.

You can vote once every 24 hours until April 16th!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

